The Game Awards 2018

Cristina Cross
December 9, 2018

The Game Awards kicks off Thursday December 6 at 5:30pm PT/8:30pm ET (Friday, December 7 at 1:30am UK/12:30pm AET).

Other award winners included Dragon Ball FighterZ winning Best Fighting Game, Monster Hunter: World with Best Role-Playing Game, Overcooked 2 with Best Family Game, Celeste with Best Independent Game, Return of the Obra Dinn with Best Art Direction, Forza Horizon 4 with Best Sports/Racing Game and Florence with Best Mobile Game. Not only that, but The Game Awards 2018 also has revealed big announcements for some titles of games which the fans are waiting for.

Sandra Oh, Andy Samberg to host 2019 Golden Globes
This year, she became the first actress of Asian ethnicity to receive an Emmy nomination for drama series lead, for Killing Eve . The Golden Globe Awards , like many shows of its kind, is caught up in a downward spiral of viewer indifference.


The stream is viewable on MLG, Twitter, Twitch, Facebook, Mixer, Steam TV, PlayStation 4, and Xbox Live, and more.

After congratulating SonicFox on the win, s1mple wrote in the same tweet that "CSGO is team game, there is more things to practice individually and with a team, this game is more harder and interesting". It was also nominated for Game of the Year, but lost out to Sony's God of War, and Best Score, which was taken by Woody Jackson's soundtrack for Red Dead Redemption 2.

USA marines missing after aircraft 'mishap' off Japan
Reports on Twitter indicate that two USA military aircraft have crashed during a midair refueling operation off Iwakuni, Japan . An F/A-18 Super Hornet fighter similar to one involved in an incident off the coast of Japan on Wednesday.


Turning attentions to the winners on the night, though, it was a big one for God of War, Red Dead Redemption 2, Fortnite and Celeste. What time is the Game Awards, and what date will it air on? Additionally, we'll apparently be hearing about a new Far Cry game, and we've also got some word on what not to expect. More performers will be announced in the lead up to the show. Be sure to tune in on your prefered streaming platform for all the news, updates and performances. It did pick up the award for Best Strategy Game, beating out Harebrained Schemes's BattleTech. Let us know in the comments!

Do you agree with Liam that the amount of teases towards what's coming next is getting a little bit too much?

Doubts on the rise about the US-China ceasefire
On Monday, Kudlow said there was an "assumption" that China would eliminate auto tariffs, not a specific agreement . In exchange, China offered more than one-point-two trillion dollars in additional commitments on trade.


Other reports by

Discuss This Article

FOLLOW OUR NEWSPAPER