Astros: Dallas Keuchel wins his fourth Rawlings Gold Glove award

Ruben Holloway
November 8, 2018

Cardinals catcher Yadier Molina took home his ninth Gold Glove, unseating Giants backstop Buster Posey, while the Rockies' Nolan Arenado secured his sixth straight Gold Glove as an NL third baseman.

With the win, Greinke ties Ron Guidry, Phil Niekro and Kenny Rogers for seventh all-time among pitchers to win the award. A total of eight outfielders for the Pirates have won a Gold Glove, with Marte being the last in 2015 and 2016.

Floyd Mayweather to fight Japanese MMA fighter
I can box a lot a bit. "As far as the weight class, we're not really anxious about that", he said. Nasukawa competes in both MMA and kickboxing, and has won all four of his cage fights.

D-backs ace Zack Greinke earned his fifth consecutive Gold Glove - his third with Arizona - after beating San Diego's Clayton Richard and Atlanta's Julio Teheran.

Freddie Freeman ended his career-long Gold Glove drought in unusual fashion, tying with Chicago Cubs star Anthony Rizzo in the vote.

Andrew Lincoln to star in 'the Walking Dead' movie
The AMC exec went on to detail how several more Walking Dead projects are in the works that will show up for "years to come". I mean - no, look, I mean every day that I'm with my family and I see my children's faces I know it's the right decision.

This is Bradley's first time winning a Gold Glove, though he has been a finalist once before. He also is a top contender for the AL MVP award. DJ LeMahieu of the Rockies won the Gold Glove at second base, and Nick Markakis of the Braves was the victor in right field.

His three Gold Gloves are the most by a middle infielder in franchise history.

USA announces broad new sanctions against Iran
Barack Obama, the United States president at the time, had argued the deal would prevent Iran from developing nuclear arms. The deal saw Iran limit its controversial nuclear activities in exchange for sanctions relief.

Wong committed nine errors in 119 games at second. In 2013, Rawlings added a sabermetric component to the Rawlings Gold Glove Award selection process as part of its new collaboration with the SABR. It was a similar situation at catcher in the AL, with Salvador Perez winning for Kansas City for the fifth time after he was unseated by Martin Maldonado a year ago.

Other reports by

Discuss This Article